School Leadership Team

The School Leadership Team (SLT) is a DOE-mandated committee in which parents work with the principal, teachers, and staff to establish school priorities, review the school budget, and evaluate the school’s progress.

The SLT's main function is to develop the Comprehensive Education Plan (CEP) which sets annual goals for the school in all areas and focuses on developing educational strategies for improvement. The team consists of the Principal, the PTA President, the UFT representative, teachers, parents, and staff members. This ensures that families and school staff participate in the decision-making processes at public schools.

The SLT meets once a month at a regularly scheduled meeting, and SLT updates are provided to the PTA members on a regular basis.

SLT elections are held each spring for two-year terms. More information on the SLT can be found here.

2019-2020 School Leadership Team 

Sereida Rodriguez-Guerra Principal

Awilda Peguero Uft Chapter Leader

Jessamyn Lee Pta President

Kimberly Lopez Elected Parent

Monalisa Colon Elected Parent

Jyoti Haimoff Elected Parent

Margaret Delgado Elected Uft

Sabrina Fernandez Elected Uft

Michelle Vera Elected Uft